The Getty, LA

The Getty is a museum in the suburbs of LA which includes extensive art, beautiful gardens and impressive buildings. I had no idea what to expect when we got there, but it ended up being one of the few things I liked in LA. As you can tell from my photos, we really liked the gardens.

getty-3

We did spend much more time looking at the art than in the gardens, but photos of paintings… meh!

I have included a couple of iPhone photos of paintings I enjoyed and a fun thing in the kids playroom. My favourite part was a photographic exhibition, probably due to them being much more modern and also, a medium with which I am much more comfortable.

When I was taking this picture below, someone walking past actually mocked me, within easy earshot, for taking a picture of a tree. I was pretty happy with how it turned out – exactly how I had planned.

getty-5

Have you been to the Getty? What was your favourite part?

 

4 thoughts on “The Getty, LA

Leave a Reply

